Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

problems with my new r25

• Thank you received: 0

problems with my new r25 was created by tcorrea89

Well, I just bought a brand new Remington r-25 in. 308 and am having problems with it ejecting shells... when I'm shooting Steele cased ammo (tulammo) I get about twenty rounds off before it jams and with brass ammo (Winchester/American eagle) its jamming about every tree or four shots. I put about two hundred rounds through it hoping it might clear out but no, its still doing it. Ive been shooting for a few years now but I'm new to the whole ar/semi auto world. And help is much appreciated
12 years 2 months ago #10443

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 41

Replied by Charlie on topic Re: problems with my new r25

ARs like to run wet. Clean it real good, lube the crap out of the bolt, and try again.

I've heard good things about Break Free, but have never tried it. Bob Downey likes Lubriplate 130-A. I'm using LSA medium weapons oil with good results, but will likely switch to Lubriplate when I run out.

Charlie
"Yes officer, I know I smell like beer. I'm not drinking it, I'm wearing it!"
12 years 2 months ago #10447

Replied by tcorrea89 on topic Re: problems with my new r25

Well just got back from the range after doing what you said and for the most part its working well, only thing is I can cause a jam by firing to quickly... now as far as I know you shouldn't be able to do that right? I'm pulling the trigger fast but by no means do I have a fast trigger finger so still a little worried about it... it this something that might work itself out with somemore rounds through it?
12 years 2 months ago #10455