Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

Noobs AR10

• Thank you received: 1

Noobs AR10 was created by madcratebuilder

I'm new to the AR10 rifle, I do have other 7.62 rifles, two M1A's and a bolt gun. I have lusted for the big AR for some time and last week while searching my LGS for any nice mil-surps I see this AR. It was a consignment gun with a reasonable price, my mistake was taking out of the rack. I did some on-line research that evening and decided to make a offer. Next morning I was smiling so hard I cracked my face. Just north of $1500 and I owned it.

ArmaLite lower, no FA, the two stage is as nice as any I have felt, previous owner had installed a Magpul PRS, TD grip and a gas buster. The Noveske upper has a 21" stainless barrel, SWS rail and a set of Troy battle sights. Came with two 20 round mags, one GenII and one older style. The older mag has a follower problem, it wants to tilt for the last two or three rounds.

I'm looking at scope mounts and well use a middle of the road 3X10X44 until I can afford a nicer unit.

This is a impressive rifle, I have a fairly large collect of stuff and this is definitely the best. Looking forward to learn how to shoot this at ranges it deserves. I limit my M1A's to no more than 400yds and mostly half that.

This image is hidden for guests.
Please log in or register to see it.

Edit, MODS, I see I put this in the wrong section, move as needed, I'm still learning this forum layout.
Last edit: 13 years 9 months ago by madcratebuilder. Reason: I'm an idiot
13 years 9 months ago #5054

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 4

Replied by Hank in Arkansas on topic Re:Noobs AR10