Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

AR10 Grip

• Thank you received: 0

AR10 Grip was created by huntenthusiast

Hello all. I'm a newbie to the AR10T side of the black rifle and just started to gather parts for a "from scratch" build. There doesn't seem to be many companies making grips for this size frame. Can anyone help me out with some links for this? Ergo and Maguls Miad are the only ones found so far but need the "wedge" to make it work. Thank you in advance.

Jim
14 years 2 months ago #3128

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 102

Replied by BUILDING MY SASS on topic Re:AR10 Grip

Try the Hogue over-molded grip...check out this thread....I got it from midway....and didn't need any extras.

www.ar10t.com/13-stocks-a-grips/2057-new-additions.html
and welcome to the site......

BMS
It is better to have and not need, than need and not have.

If you think it is time to bury your guns, it is time to dig them up....

"Fight back! Whenever you are offered violence, fight back! The aggressor does not fear the law, so he must be taught to fear you. Whatever the risk, and at whatever...
14 years 2 months ago #3130

Replied by huntenthusiast on topic Re:AR10 Grip

Thanks BMS, the Hogue grip is what I'm looking for and I don't want to sound like I'm contradicting your reply but the listing doesn't mention it fitting an AR10. In the reviews given, one guy says they fit his AR10 while another says it won't fit his DPMS. Is there that much difference between the two frames? No modifications right?
14 years 2 months ago #3132

Replied by superbee on topic Re:AR10 Grip

i put a ar15 hogue grip on my 10 and it fit with no probs . the grip fits my hand perfict and it has the perfict amount of tack for grip.
14 years 2 months ago #3134