Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

Putting together tool kit for AR10

• Thank you received: 0

Putting together tool kit for AR10 was created by NMcoyote

I am a newbie to the site. I also just finished putting together AR10 lower but do not have all the tools for a complete assembly (upper, barrel, etc). Is there certain standard tools that are essential for working on uppers? Who carries reasonably priced tools and equipment for AR10 work?
13 years 2 months ago #6587

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1

Replied by donkey1984 on topic Re:Putting together tool kit for AR10

WELOME TO THE GROUP!!!! I would try and talk to BMS(building my sass). I would also look on midway usa.
13 years 2 months ago #6601

• Thank you received: 153

Replied by mrraley on topic Re:Putting together tool kit for AR10

A lot of this is going to depend on how you want to build your rifle.

Do you want to free float the hand guard?

If not, regular M15 armorer tools will do the trick. For ArmaLite specific rifles you may want to check out there web site to get the upper receiver blocks though.
"Attack the issue NOT the individual"

“Fix the problem, DON’T affix the blame”

"Prosecute the position, NOT the person"
13 years 1 month ago #6657

Replied by NMcoyote on topic Re:Putting together tool kit for AR10

Thank you mrraley and donkey. I would like to be able to tackle a free floating barrel. I have another AR with free float already on it and it is a tack driver, so I defineately want to go that way. I have looked at sites like midway and brownnells. Both have good stuff, but haven't decided what I need vs. what I want for tools. Thanks for the tip to go to BMS as that is a wealth of info.
13 years 1 month ago #6683

• Thank you received: 153

Replied by mrraley on topic Re:Putting together tool kit for AR10