Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

gen 2 mags

• Thank you received: 0

gen 2 mags was created by haskell

i'm still new to the ar10 game (was m1a guy)i've purchased several new gen2 mags i have a armalite ar10T(armalite upper,eagle lower with armalite parts) it shoots like a house afire, but about 2/3 of the mags dont feed reliably and fail to hold the bolt open. is it me, the mags or the gun? any help would be great.
14 years 6 months ago #2157

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 102

Replied by BUILDING MY SASS on topic Re:gen 2 mags

Haskell Welcome to the site, I am not familiar with the issue that you are having where I have 6 gen 2 mags, one 10 and 5 20s, and so far no problems as you describe. There are a few with much greater knowledge than I on these issues so be patient and I am sure we can fix you up.
One question, is it the same mag that is malfunctioning?
OK a couple of question......if it is, is it brand new, if so, call Armalite and talk to them about an exchange. If it is more than just the odd one, then you may have an internal issue. I will contact MSH and see what he has to say.
Stand by and once again Welcome to the site......

BUILDING MY SASS.......
It is better to have and not need, than need and not have.

If you think it is time to bury your guns, it is time to dig them up....

"Fight back! Whenever you are offered violence, fight back! The aggressor does not fear the law, so he must be taught to fear you. Whatever the risk, and at whatever...
14 years 6 months ago #2159

• a Guest
  • Visitor
  • Visitor

Replied by a Guest on topic Re:gen 2 mags