Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

× Welcome! Please take a minute to introduce yourself.

Hello - New member with stripped AR10 receiver

• Thank you received: 0

Hello - New member with stripped AR10 receiver was created by Bhart89

Hello All - I'm the proud new owner of a stripped AR10 receiver. Went to my local shop to pick up a stripped AR15 receiver for another 1/7 A2 build (I'm over my M4 phase :) and I saw this AR10 lower there so of course I picked up both.

I've been shooting AR's for about 10 years and have a few other 7.62 rifles but this is my first AR10. I'll be building it up over the next few months into an 20" A4 (provided parts are available).

I've browsed the Armalite web site and am guessing it will be about $1600 or so to assemble it the way I want with 5 mags to start.

I'm planning on the 20" A4 upper, the lower parts kit (standard), the A2 stock, the free float railed handguard, a BUIS and some mags.

Anyone have any advise?
15 years 1 week ago #1369

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1

Replied by featherblue on topic Re:Hello - New member with stripped AR10 receiver

I don't have any advice on your AR-10 build, but welcome aboard!
15 years 1 week ago #1371

• Thank you received: 102

Replied by BUILDING MY SASS on topic Re:Hello - New member with stripped AR10 receiver