Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

× Welcome! Please take a minute to introduce yourself.

Bolt Action guy wants in on the AR scene

• Thank you received: 0

Bolt Action guy wants in on the AR scene was created by Stargazer

Greetings all - I have only ever shot bolt action rifles (in England) and currently own an SMLE Ishapore 7.62 here in NC. As an engineer by trade I would rather build a rifle instead of just write a check for one.

I am choosing the AR10 simply to keep the same ammunition and because that is what I learned to shoot with.

I have not actively searched this site yet for it but I am looking for schematics, knowledge and resources for this build which I will do with my sons who are just learning to shoot. Thanks in advance for any help!
9 years 8 months ago #41842

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 122

Replied by NightForce on topic Bolt Action guy wants in on the AR scene

:welcome: Aboard!

I too find bolt guns surgically accurate and love wringing out its accuracy to the nth degree.

The AR platform allows us to dream small or big depending on our budget. While not as plentiful as the AR15, the AR10 has quite a bit to choose from in the way of components.

Much of my most recent build enjoys products from JP Enterprises. JP offers top shelf components which fit like a glove when assembeled. Here are a few shots of mine.

This image is hidden for guests.
Please log in or register to see it.

I use Geissele SA-E triggers in all my AR's....

The following user(s) said Thank You: Stargazer
9 years 8 months ago #41843

• Thank you received: 22

Replied by MTM on topic Bolt Action guy wants in on the AR scene