Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

× Welcome! Please take a minute to introduce yourself.

Just another Newbie here...

• Thank you received: 0

Just another Newbie here... was created by Smitty_nct

Another Smitty here apparently. Just got my first AR10 last week and I love it. I will most likely be adding the AR15 to my arsenal here in the near future as well... As long as my wife doesn't have anything to say about it. I shot the AR10 this past Saturday, and one of the things I noticed about it, is the long travel on the trigger, then the pull was a bit heavy too. The one I got is the Armalite AR10A4CBF. Can anyone tell me if the is any adjustment that can be made on the trigger? Also, I picked up a spare 20 round mag but it doesn't seem to work with this rifle. I got the Magpul PMAG Gen3 and it will not fit in the well. Any ideas?
9 years 8 months ago #41888

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 556

Replied by jtallen83 on topic Just another Newbie here...

I believe your model uses the proprietary GenII mags from ArmaLite, Magpul doesn't make a mag for those, just ArmaLite;

www.armalite.com/Categories.aspx?Categor...cb-b342-337b7eaf5cba

Here is a tech note on tuning and installation of the trigger;

www.armalite.com/images/Tech%20Notes/Tec...0Stage%20Trigger.pdf

www.armalite.com/images/Tech%20Notes/TEC...091005%20Rev%206.pdf

The long pull is due to the two stage arrangement, more of a combat trigger. It is one of the better factory AR triggers but if you want something real nice look at Geissele;

geissele.com/triggers.html?weapon_platform=36

I almost forgot :welcome:
LIBERTY FIRST!
9 years 8 months ago #41890

• Thank you received: 122

Replied by NightForce on topic Just another Newbie here...

:welcome: To the best AR10 forum on the Internet! :thumbs: