Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

Noveske 16" 7.62 NATO Upper

• Thank you received: 0

Noveske 16" 7.62 NATO Upper was created by REMF_95

Has anyone gotten their hands on one of these things yet to check it out?

www.riflegear.com/p-461-noveske-n6-16-li...2mm-ar-10-upper.aspx

My hesitations (not in a particular order) are:
1. Price
2. The 7.62 NATO requirement over the standard .308.
14 years 7 months ago #1755

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1

Replied by RandR on topic Re:Noveske 16" 7.62 NATO Upper

I am Not an expert at all. But I thought somewhere in this forum, it stated, the ammo differences where of no concern. But look around, I KNOW the information is out there. Bob.
Last edit: 14 years 7 months ago by RandR.
14 years 7 months ago #1756

• Thank you received: 102

Replied by BUILDING MY SASS on topic Re:Noveske 16" 7.62 NATO Upper

is the chamber on an AR10 .308 or 7.62?

From Armalite: All of our AR-10 .308's are NATO chambered and will accept both 7.62 and .308 ammo. The AR-10 can shoot 308 OR 7.62 NATO
this is for the Armalite.
As far as the rest.
Can DPMS/POF/KAC/RRA/ Larue Tactical upper be put on Armalite lowers

NO-see pics below. The only uppers that can be put on Armalite lowers are Noveske, Eagle Arms, or Armalite witht the "45" cut on the upper reciver vs the "rounded" DPMS style reciever . The new (11/08) LT uppers are based off the Kac design and the pins will not work even though the upper has the "45" style upper.

I hope this some help, from what I gathered, there is just a slight difference between the two rounds, not enough to matter unless specified by the manufacture.

Here is a link that might of some use to you and answer some of the questions you may have, again hope this is some help.

www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=3&f=62&t=378850

BMS