Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

1st AR question

• Thank you received: 0

1st AR question was created by Tikka3006

Let me start by saying that I know there are a ton of different factors when picking a new rifle. But what I am looking for is my 1st AR10 in .308 (so I can share my bolt action ammo) and probably looking to stay around, or under, $2k.

I've been shooting for over 20 years, mainly bolt action with some lever action. So I really do not know much about he different brands and their quality. A friend of mine has a Bison Armory AR in 6.8 which I like but I just want some other opinions. Thanks.
11 years 3 months ago #16327

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 175

Replied by Sharkey on topic 1st AR question

Hello Tikka and Welcome to the site... :welcome:

Although your choice of weaponry is now excellent, your timing is not ideal. The whole country has gone crazy over ARs and ammo right now and trying to find a 308 black rifle right now for under 2k is like hunting unicorn with a treasure map and a magnifying glass.

Also, as you search, double, triple and QUADRUPLE check any and all sources that claim to have them for sale at a "good" price. People are being ripped off out there and I don't want to see another one of our members potentially throwing money for a weapon he'll never see.

It's a sellers market right now so just be careful and if you DO happen to find a deal from a good source, grab it before someone else does.

We've got some very knowledgeable members on here who are always happy to help with questions you have and also happy to learn new things so please enjoy the site and jump in any time.

Again, Welcome and good luck with your rifle search. If you find one, you'll be VERY glad you grabbed it.

Sharkey
11 years 3 months ago #16330

• Thank you received: 188