Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

AR-10T carbine NOOB

• Thank you received: 0

AR-10T carbine NOOB was created by black mountain marksman

Hey from Montana. I'm new to scopes, but not to AR platforms. My questions are more than just scopes, but they determine which to get. I have an AR-10T carbine and want to know what is its max effective range and what sort of accuracy can I expect at up to 500m? I haven't shot past 100m due to lousy ranges before I got here. I am confident with the irons from the service, but I want to bump it up a notch. I know every rifle is different, but how about some of your figures. I ask because I'm choosing an optic and want something that will compliment it nicely. I dont want to over do it and spend unnecessary money on too much scope. I want to stay in the six to seven hundred range, and thinking variable to use even in close situations instead of off set irons or red dots. I target shoot, want to hunt in the future and have for defense when the bombs fall. Just something for overall use, sorry if that is too vague. I thought a Leup VX3 3.5-10 x 40-50 with custom dial settings and maybe the Boone and Crockett reticle.
Thanks for all the info and suggestions.
12 years 2 weeks ago #11232

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 2

Replied by 12stones on topic Re: AR-10T carbine NOOB