Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

Burris #AR-332 (3X scope)

• Thank you received: 0

Burris #AR-332 (3X scope) was created by New AR10 Shooter

I was hoping to gather some real life experience info. on the Burris #AR-332 (3X scope with "CQ" close quarter retical. I am thinking about coupling it with the Burris #AR-QD quick disconnect mount.

Any feedback would be appriceated.

I plan on primarily hunting deer with this rifle and as I stated before if the suburb ever comes under attack for home defense.

As I am a newbie, do I need to order one with the bullet drop compensating retical "specifically" for a .308 round or is there only one standard bullet drop compensating retical?

Thanks in advance
12 years 10 months ago #7859

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 188

Replied by LebbenB on topic Re: Burris #AR-332 (3X scope)

I do not have the Burris AR332 Prismatic Sight, but I can answer your question about BDCs. Most BDC reticles are set for a particular caliber. In some cases, BDCs are optimized for a particular bullet weight, as is the case with the Burris AR332. For .308/7.62 there are two reticles available. One for 150 gr bullets and one for 168 gr SMKs

Here's a link to Burris' AR332 page with the different type of reticles:
AR 332 Reticles

Leb
RLTW
12 years 10 months ago #7860

• Thank you received: 102

Replied by BUILDING MY SASS on topic Re: Burris #AR-332 (3X scope)

Wow...Thanks for posting that Leb....I didn't know that they came out for the .308, I added that link to my files for future Reference...Thanks again.

NAR10S..."New"... ;)