Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

Leapers UTG 3-12X44

• Thank you received: 0

Leapers UTG 3-12X44 was created by wvfalcon

Just put a new scope on my HP. It is a very inexpensive product but looks like it will do the job.

OK let me take a few seconds and give this scope an honest review. I am a quality manager for an aerospace company so my attention to detail is finely honed.
- First off Optics Planet has great customer service. They are currently out of stock with the first scope I ordered but sent me an E-mail suggestion that I may consider this one. I took them up on the offer, $94.00 free shipping!
- The packaging the scope came in was secure and packaged well. No damage to the shipping container…
- I examined the form / fit / function of the scope and found zero defects. No blemishes in the finish, no burs on machined metal parts, the lens covers fit snug and the recital is level and straight.
- Read the directions and they seemed through and complete. On a down note the print could be a little larger; even though I have 20/20 the print is still to small for effortless reading. In addition the Range finder card is a waste of print. I’ll use my loop to read it later.
- This scope came with a set of rings. I would recommend in the future that the rings can be a choice option. I installed this on my LAR and the scope eye piece is very close to the charging handle making loading difficult. I will have to buy a “high” set this week.
- The rings that come with it are pretty nice, seem well made.
- All of the adjustments that operate the scope are smooth and expensive feeling. The electronics are easy touch and easier to operate than my Halo Sight… I'm not sure I will use the multi color function bit it does work.