Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

Nickel Boron BCG

• Thank you received: 1

Nickel Boron BCG was created by JUICE9269

I would like to say hello to everyone as this is my introductory post to this site. I'm looking for information on reputable Nickel Boron BCG's. I'm not looking to start an argument or a pissing match between members. Simply, I have no experience or knowledge of what brands are good to look for in Nickel Boron BCG's. I'm guessing that like most components, only a few companies produce these and they are sold by a number of retailers.

I would like to know what to look for as I've seen different listings for components of the BCG. I'm not familiar with all the terms/lingo, so please feel free to go in depth in any description. I've tried to do some research but there seem to be so many places selling them, I'm not sure what to look for. I've seen different grades of steel, some say mil-spec which I figure is better, some talk about being staked, pinned, grade 8 screws, etc. I want to get a quality BCG that I won't have issues with and that will cycle this rifle properly without flaw. This will be going on a Remington R-25 in 243 caliber which is based on a DPMS design rifle. The rifle is gas impingement, however, I own some gas piston rifles (Sig 308) that I'd be interested in getting a nickel boron BCG for as well. Any feedback on a piston BCG would be appreciated as well as I haven't found any yet.