Welcome to AR10T.com, the world's first forum dedicated to AR-10™ rifles .  We invite you to JOIN our friendly firearms enthusiast forum.

× Welcome! Please take a minute to introduce yourself.

Bipods

• Thank you received: 6

Bipods was created by Moreau

I've been looking at bipods and was just wondering if the Harris bipod is that much better than, say, a Blackhawk bipod. The Harris is substantially more expensive and I was just wondering if it was really worth the difference.

Thanks,
Joe
11 years 1 month ago #21559

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 171

Replied by 13fcolt on topic Bipods

I don't know anything about the black hawk bi-pod so I can't say anything about it. I have been using Harris for over 20 years and while I can't complain about the quality, they have gotten rather outdated. If I were buying a bi-pod right now, I would be saving my caps for an Atlas bi-pod. Pricey, but I only used one for 15 minutes on a buddies rifle, and I was sold.
If you are wanting to get a low cost bipod to get you by while saving up for a better one, the blackhawk might work for that. I just don't have the first hand experience to make that recommendation in good faith, and I don't want to steer you toward junk.
ArmaLite Super SASS for sale W/ extras. PM for details.
The following user(s) said Thank You: 10-76
11 years 1 month ago #21561

• Thank you received: 547

Replied by Siscowet on topic Bipods

I have a UTG budget bipod, just don't expect them to last or take the beating a more expensive one will. You get what you pay for.
11 years 1 month ago #21573

Replied by Moreau on topic Bipods

Harris Engineering 1A2-BR Hinged Base 6 - 9-Inch BiPod $67.30 with amazon prime free shipping.

BLACKHAWK! Sportster Adjustable Bi-Pod, 6" - 9" $38.47 with amazon prime free shipping.